The collection comprises 210 tracks from all eight mainline Mega Man X games.

Following last year’s release of Mega Man 1-11: The Collection, music label Laced Records has announced another collaboration with developer Capcom – this time around the soundtracks to all eight mainline Mega Man X games are getting released together as an 8xLP vinyl box set.

Mega Man X 1-8: The Collection comprises eight coloured 180g vinyl discs (four yellow and four purple) on which the soundtracks to all eight mainline Mega Man X games have been pressed.

Composers include Setsuo Yamamoto (Mega Man X), Yuki “Sato” Iwai (Mega Man X & Mega Man X2), Yuko Takehara (Mega Man X), Makoto “Tomozou” Tomozawa (Mega Man X), Kinuyo Yamashita (Mega Man X3), Toshihiko Horiyama (Mega Man X4), Naoto Tanaka (Mega Man X5) and Akemi Kimura (Mega Man X6, Mega Man X7 & Mega Man X8); Yuko Komiyama, Shinya “Midnight” Okada and Seiko Kobuchi (Mega Man X7 & Mega Man X8 as ‘Capcom Sound Team’); Makoto Asai, Teruo Konishi, Shuichi Mizohata, Noriyuki Iwadare and Takuya Miyawaki (Mega Man X7 as ‘Valuewave’); and the music of Yasuaki “Bun Bun” Fujita and original Mega Man composer Manami Matsumae.

Mega Man X 1-8 vinyl collection interior
Album artwork by Ultimate Maverick Xterminator. Image credit: Laced Records.

The album contains 210 tracks of music that have been remastered and comes with spined inner sleeves for each vinyl disc with the whole collection housed in a rigid board slipcase.

The box set features new artwork by illustrator Ultimate Maverick Xterminator who also did the artwork for the previous Mega Man vinyl collection.

Pre-orders for Mega Man X 1-8: The Collection are available exclusively from the Laced Records online store. Shipping is expected in September.