A track from Amberian Dawn’s 2009 album The Clouds of Northland Thunder and one from Chevelle’s 2021 album Niratias.

This week’s downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 comprises two songs: one by Finnish power metal band Amberian Dawn and the other by American rock band Chevelle.

The following songs will be available from 6th May:

Amberian Dawn – “Kokko – Eagle of Fire”

… and Chevelle – “Self Destructor”.

Tracks can be purchased individually from the Rock Band Music Store.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

“Kokko- Eagle of Fire” is the third track off Amberian Dawn’s 2009 album The Clouds of Northland Thunder and was featured as a re-recording on their 2013 Re-Evolution album. Between the soaring vocal melodies, shredding guitar lines, double-kick drum patterns and hard hitting bass track, everyone in your band is in for a challenge. Hopefully you have some Overdrive saved up for that guitar solo.

The first single from their brand-new album Niratias, “Self Destructor” is Chevelle’s latest entry into the Rock Band catalog. The main guitar riff may prove to be a bit tricky and the vocal part is no cakewalk either. A fun option for this one is to play in true Chevelle fashion by playing guitar and singing simultaneously with your sibling tearing it up on the drums.

For a clearer look at the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer (embedded below).

Rock Band 4 is developed and published by Harmonix for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.