The 4xLP collection has been pressed on black and clear vinyl discs.

Laced Records has opened pre-orders for the Tekken 3 soundtrack vinyl box set.

The 4xLP collection comprises 44 tracks of music taken from the 1997 arcade and 1998 PlayStation versions of the fighting game.

The game’s electronica soundtrack is composed by Nobuyoshi Sano (sound director of Drakengard, Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex, and Resident Evil: Dead Aim) and Keiichi Okabe (composer of Glass Rose, Drakengard 3, and the NieR series including the upcoming NieR Replicant ver.1.22474487139…)

Contributors include Hiroyuki Kawada (composer of Air Combat, Soul Blade, and Pokkén Tournament), Minamo Takahashi (composer of Final Furlong and Dancing Eyes), and Yuu Miyake (sound director of Katamari Forever and Katamari Damacy).

Tekken 3 4xLP soundtrack (limited edition)
The limited edition on clear vinyl. Image credit: Laced Records.

The Tekken 3 vinyl box set has been pressed on four 180g vinyl discs, available in two editions.

The standard edition consists of traditional black vinyl discs whereas the limited edition (exclusive to Laced Records) has been pressed on clear vinyl discs; both variants are available for pre-order from the Laced Records online store with shipping expected this September.

The album features original artwork by Samuel Donato (also known as DXSinfinite).

Back in March, Laced Records opened pre-orders for the soundtracks to Tekken and Tekken 2 on vinyl. A total of nine Tekken soundtracks are planned for release this year (seven mainline entries and both Tag Tournament titles).