Two tracks taken from the Rock Band Network.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week comprises two songs by a couple of metalcore bands in Memphis May Fire and Texas in July.

The following tracks will be available from 28th May:

  • Memphis May Fire – “Be Careful What You Wish For”
  • Texas in July – “Hook, Line and Sinner”

Songs can be purchased individually.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

Memphis May Fire’s “Be Careful What You Wish For” can be found on the band’s second EP, Between the Lies. This song has a healthy balance of clean vocals and powerful screams, alongside challenging guitar and drum parts that will keep you on your toes and headbanging along. Who doesn’t love a good, gnarly breakdown?

“Hook, Line and Sinner” by Texas in July was released in 2013 as a track within the 14-song compliation [sic] album, Reflections. Get ready for some challenging, explosive drum patterns that are sure to be an endurance test. Guitarists and bassists will enjoy super intricate riffs, as well.

To get a better idea of the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer embedded below.

Rock Band 4 is developed and published by Harmonix for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

This article was updated at 2:41 on 28th May, 2020.