Set for release this October on Nintendo Switch.

Independent developer and publisher Eastasiasoft has announced the next release in its range of limited editions for Nintendo Switch.

Co-developed by Hucast Games and 2Dream, top-down vertically scrolling shoot ’em up Ghost Blade HD can be pre-ordered from the website starting 11th September.

Ghost Blade HD is a score-based shoot ’em up inspired by games from the 1990s. Spread across five stages with boss enemies, the game features three difficulty settings, an in-game achievement system, and local two-player co-operative multiplayer. Players can choose between three battleships each with their own weapon types.

The announcement trailer (embedded above) shows how the game can be played by turning the Nintendo Switch console vertically in what’s called the Tate Mode.

Apart from the standalone edition of the game, Play-Asia is also stocking a limited edition that comes with the game, coloured manual, an arranged soundtrack CD by composer Rafael Dyll, numbered collector’s certificate, an official steelbook, and a collector’s box featuring an embossed logo.

Ghost Blade HD arranged soundtrack CD
Arranged soundtrack by Rafael Dyll. (Picture credit: Eastasiasoft.)

The arranged CD comprises 14 tracks:

  1. Push Start!
  2. VR Ghost Installed
  3. Seasons on Mars
  4. Twarted Democracy
  5. Orgasmic Stride
  6. Reality Break Down
  7. Ghost Terror
  8. Strike Hard
  9. Win Win Win
  10. Soulmate Lost
  11. Farewell
  12. Ghost Installed (Funk Remix)
  13. Ghost Installed (Rock Remix)
  14. Trailer Score

Only 3,000 copies of the Ghost Blade HD – Limited Edition are available worldwide for Nintendo Switch. Both standard and limited editions of the game are scheduled for release this October. Additional launch details will be announced at a later date.

Ghost Blade HD is already available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Linux, macOS, and Windows.