Enter the Claptrap.

Music label SPACELAB9 has announced that the Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel expansion pack Claptastic Voyage is getting the vinyl treatment.

Borderlands The Pre-Sequel!: Claptastic Voyage Original Soundtrack LP features all 10 tracks from the aforementioned DLC.

Composed by Jesper Kyd, who outside of film and TV has worked on video game franchises such as Borderlands, Assassin’s Creed, and State of Decay, the soundtrack’s tracklisting is as follows:

Side A
1. Inner Space (3:03)
2. Claptrap’s Defragmentation (3:55)
3. Fyrestone Simulation (3:41)
4. Pieces of Fyrestone (3:00)
5. Accessing the Brain (3:29)

Side B
6. Left Brain Waves (4:43)
7. Central Hub (3:31)
8. Right Brain Waves (4:07)
9. The Deep Subconscious (3:18)
10. The Inner Core (2:53)

At the 2005 BAFTA Game Awards, Kyd won the Original Music category for his work on Hitman: Contracts, as well as the 2005 G.A.N.G. Award for Best Cinematic/Cut Scene Audio.

The Claptastic Voyage soundtrack will be available from Friday, 11th May in a variety of colours: “Claptrap” yellow, “Claptrap’s Consciousness” clear and green, and “Sys_Admin” purple.

The opaque “Claptrap” yellow variant is exclusive to ThinkGeek, so head over there for additional information and to check out side A’s second track, “Claptrap’s Defragmentation.”