Pressed on standard black and limited edition ‘Toxic Mould’ vinyl.

Laced Records has today announced the soundtrack to survival-horror game Resident Evil 7: Biohazard will be releasing on vinyl following its usual pre-announcement tease on Tuesday.

The soundtrack to Resident Evil: Biohazard is composed by an international group of composers comprising Akiyuki Morimoto (Resident Evil 6 and Monster Hunter World: Iceborne), Brian D’Oliveira (Shadow of the Tomb Raider and Journey to the Savage Planet), Cris Velasco (Darksiders III and Carrion), Miwako Chinone, and Satoshi Hori.

Jordan Reyne and Michael A. Levine also contributed their rendition of folk song “Go Tell Aunt Rhody” to the soundtrack, which was also featured in the game’s official launch trailer.

The Resident Evil 7: Biohazard soundtrack is releasing as a 4xLP album containing the full 81-track soundtrack. The standard black vinyl edition, as well as the limited edition ‘Toxic Mould’ colourway which is exclusive to Laced Records, can both be pre-ordered now from the music label’s online store with shipping in September.

The game’s soundtrack is already available from digital platforms including Apple Music, Deezer, iTunes, and Spotify.

Resident Evil 7: Biohazard is developed and published by Capcom and available for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows. Resident Evil 7: Biohazard – Gold Edition will be released for Stadia on 1st April.