The Rock Band song library gets updated with some metal music.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week comprises two songs by a couple of metal bands: one by Megadeth and the other by Otep.

The following songs will be available from 18th February:

  • Megadeth – “Fatal Illusion”
  • Otep – “Smash the Control Machine”

Songs can by bought individually from the Rock Band Music Store.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

In 2016, Megadeth released their 15th studio album, DystopiaDystopia debuted at #3 on the Billboard 200, becoming their second highest charting album. “Fatal Illusion” was the first single and it stays true to their heavy roots. Guitarists who love slick riffs and solos, this is absolutely a must-have for your Song Library.

Ready for more DLC that will get you pumped? Otep’s “Smash The Control Machine” will for sure give even the most talented Rock Band players a run for their FCs. This song is the title track and first single from their 4th studio album. The release of Smash The Control Machine netted Otep a nomination for a GLAAD Media Award for Outstanding Music Artist in 2010. The whole band will experience a healthy challenge, so download and play “Smash The Control Machine” up this Thursday and play online with your crew.

To get a better understanding of the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer embedded below.

Rock Band 4 is developed and published by Harmonix for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.