This week’s update includes rock and electronica.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week comprises a couple of songs: one by rock band Bayside and the other by electronic music producer Surf Mesa which features vocals by Emilee.

The following tracks will be available from 4th February:

  • Bayside – “Sick, Sick, Sick”
  • Surf Mesa – “ILY (I Love You Baby) [feat. Emilee]”

Songs can be bought individually from the Rock Band Music Store.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

Bayside’s fifth studio album, Killing Time, came after the band signed to major label Wind-Up records, and ahead of its release in February 2011, the music video for “Sick, Sick, Sick” was made available as a first single. Players who love rockin’ riffs, a good guitar solo, bouncy basslines, and more – this one is for you.

Powell Aguirre, or better known as Surf Mesa, is a musician from Seattle. He grew up in a music-centric household with a jazz saxophonist as a parent. After moving to Los Angeles, Surf Mesa released “ily (i love you baby)”, which features vocals by Emilee Flood. The song was originally released in 2019, then the song was re-released in 2020 and gained popularity through TikTok. The song has charted high across the world, even topping Billboard’s US Hot Dance/Electronic SongsMainstream Top 40, and more. The lyrics repeat the chorus of Frankie Valli’s 1967 hit “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You”. Vocalists looking for a chill song to play, here’s your chance.

To get a better understanding of the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer (embedded below).

Rock Band 4 is developed and published by Harmonix for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.