Pre-orders for the 2xLP soundtrack will be available from 23rd December.

Music label Yetee Records has announced that it will be releasing the soundtrack to upcoming platformer Super Meat Boy Forever on vinyl.

The soundtrack, composed by music duo Ridiculon (The End is Nigh and The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth), will be pressed on two 140g ‘Sawblade Splatter’ vinyl discs and comprises all 26 tracks from the game. This double-vinyl release features artwork by graphic designer Jango Snow.

The album is limited to 300 copies and includes a download of the digital soundtrack.

Pre-orders for this limited edition 2xLP release will be available from 12:00 CST (18:00 GMT) on 23rd December from The Yetee online store.

Super Meat Boy was a massive success that changed my life forever and people had been clamoring for a sequel for ages,” said Team Meat co-founder and programmer Tommy Refenes via a press release.

“But I didn’t just want to deliver more of the same and call it a day,” he added. “Meat Boy deserved more than that. I wanted to rebuild Meat Boy from the ground up, in a way that would offer an entirely new experience that still hits all the same kinetic, addictive notes as its predecessor.”

Super Meat Boy Forever is the sequel to its 2010 predecessor Super Meat Boy and is set for release on 23rd December for Windows via the Epic Games Store. The game will also be released for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One although exactly when hasn’t been determined yet.

“I know Super Meat Boy Forever took forever to make but we’re confident that it was worth the wait,” Refenes said.