The limited-edition 4xLP release is exclusive to Laced Records.

Following the traditional tease before a pre-order announcement, Laced Records has revealed that the soundtrack to Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice is getting released on CD and vinyl.

The soundtrack to the 2019 action-adventure game, composed by Noriyuki Asakura (Tenchu: Shadow Assassins and Natural Doctrine) and Yuka Kitamura (Dark Souls II and Bloodborne), comprises 50 tracks of music and is getting pressed as a quadruple-vinyl album as well as a double-CD release.

The 4xLP release is pressed on four 180g vinyl discs and comes in two variants: the Standard Edition is pressed on black vinyl whereas the Limited Edition is pressed on cream and black discs, the latter of which is exclusive to Laced Records.

The album features original sleeve artwork by illustrator and concept artist Anato Finnstark.

The double-CD variant also contains 50 tracks of music and includes an artwork booklet and outer slipcase.

Pre-orders both the CD and vinyl releases are available now from the Laced Records online store with shipping expected in December.

Black Screen Records and Highscore Records are stocking the standard vinyl variant as a distributed title with pre-orders available from their respective online stores. Shipping is expected in January 2021.

Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice is developed by FromSoftware and published by Activision for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows. The game is also scheduled for release on Stadia this autumn.

This article was updated at 14:11 BST on 8th October, 2020. Highscore Records has been included as another outlet for the distributed release of the standard edition of the 4xLP soundtrack album.