A track previously available from the Rock Band Network returns.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week comprises a couple of songs: one by rock band All Time Low and the other by singer-songwriter Iron & Wine.

The following songs will be available from 17th September:

  • All Time Low – “Monsters (feat. Blackbear)”
  • Iron & Wine – “Flightless Bird, American Mouth”

Tracks can be bought individually. “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” was previously available from the Rock Band Network.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

All Time Low released their eighth and latest critically-acclaimed album, Wake Up, Sunshine, back in April. We’ve already jammed out to “Some Kind of Disaster” but this time we’re bringing you their fourth single and, arguably, an even bigger summer vibe. Congratulations are in order for the folks in platinum-selling All Time Low, as they just netted their first ever #1 spot on the Modern Rock chart this week with “Monsters” featuring blackbear. The song is an anthem for folks who just can’t let go of a toxic person – very relatable for all of us hopeless romantics and empathetic friends out there. In typical All Time Low style, the guitar riffs soar throughout the song and vocalists will enjoy matching Alex Gaskarth and blackbear’s cadences and beautiful, floating delivery.

Iron & Wine is the iconic Sam Ervin Beam, an American singer-songwriter. “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” is from Beam’s third full-length studio album, The Shepherd’s Dog. This album got widespread critical acclaim and “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” was even featured in the hit movie Twilight in 2007, making it onto its soundtrack as well. Sing your hearts out while strumming along with Iron & Wine starting this Thursday.

To get a better idea of the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer (embedded below).

Rock Band 4 is developed and published by Harmonix for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.