Pre-orders available now from Minimum Records.

The soundtrack to the 2019 action-stealth game The Church in the Darkness is getting a double-vinyl release courtesy of music label Minimum Records.

The game is set in the 1970s within a religious cult known as the Collective Justice Mission and features a dynamic storyline for players to experience.

The Church in the Darkness‘ soundtrack has been pressed on two black vinyl discs housed in a ’70s-style gatefold sleeve; the album features artwork by Anouvong Southiphong.

The first disc contains original and classic folk songs performed by in-game cult leaders Isaac and Rebecca Walker, voiced by John Patrick Lowrie (Sniper from Team Fortress 2 and Harold Keegan from F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin) and Ellen McLain (GLaDOS from Portal 2 and the Overwatch Voice in Half-Life: Alyx), respectively.

The second disc features the game’s soundtrack, composed by Andre Maguire, spread across 18 tracks of post-rock guitar pieces.

Pre-orders are available now from the Minimum Records online store with shipping expected in October.

The Church in the Darkness is developed by Paranoid Productions and is available for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, macOS, and Windows.