Music by Dave Matthews Band, The New Pornographers, and Mumford & Sons.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week comprises three tracks from the Apple Music Wax Eclectic playlist: one by American rock group Dave Matthews Band, one by English folk rock band Mumford & Sons, and another by Canadian rock band The New Pornographers.

The following tracks will be available from 12th December:

  • Dave Matthews Band – “Crush”
  • Mumford & Sons – “Blind Leading the Blind”
  • The New Pornographers – “One Kind of Solomon”

All three songs are included in the Rock Band Rivals Apple Music Spotlight Pass and they can also be purchased individually.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

The first DLC from the Wax Eclectic playlist kicks off with “Crush” by Dave Matthews Band. Released as the third single from their album Before These Crowded Streets, “Crush” helped propel the album to #1 on the Billboard 200 album chart and garnered the band Grammy nominations for both Best Rock Album and Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group for “Crush”. Ironically, “Crush” almost didn’t make it onto the album. It wasn’t until bassist Stefan Lessard crafted the memorable bass line that the band was able to fully realize the musical direction.

Mumford & Sons’ latest single “Blind Leading The Blind” is the next song in our Wax Eclectic DLC journey. Formed in London, England in the late ‘00s, the band started finding an audience after continuously touring the UK and by the time the band released their debut, Sigh No More, they’d built up a solid following. Their debut album won Album of the Year at the Brit Awards and peaked at #2 on the Billboard Top 200. In fact, it was the 3rd most downloaded album of 2011. Fast forward to 2019 and the band is prepping their fifth studio album. “Blind Leading The Blind” is the first song showing off their modern sound and features everything their fans love about the band: driving beats, meticulous guitar playing and a fun vibe overall.

“One Kind of Solomon”, from Canadian collective The New Pornographers, wraps up our new DLC this week. Taken from the band’s recently released In the Morse Code of Brake Lights, The New Pornographers continue to show why they are considered indie darlings amongst fans and critics alike. Hooks abound on their latest album, a perfect example of which is the pulsing single “One Kind of Solomon”.

To get a better understanding of the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer embedded below.

Rock Band 4 is developed and published by Harmonix for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.