This update marks the end of Rock Band Rivals Season 11.

Rock Band 4s downloadable content update for this week includes a track by heavy metal band All That Remains, one from indie rock band Local Natives, and a deathcore track by Suicide Silence.

The following songs will be available from 6th June:

  • All That Remains – “The Waiting One”
  • Local Natives – “When Am I Gonna Lose You” *
  • Suicide Silence – “Wake Up”

* Part of the Rock Band Rivals Season 11 Spotlight Pass.

Tracks can be purchased individually.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

All That Remains will have you singing your heart out this week with “The Waiting One”. This fan favorite is taken from their fifth studio album, For We Are ManyFor We Are Many had an immediate impact upon release, reaching the top 10 on both the Billboard 200 and the Canadian Albums Chart in its first week. “The Waiting One” boasted success as a single, scoring a top 10 showing of its own on the Billboard US Mainstream Rock chart. This single is a testament to All That Remains’ musical abilities across a range of styles and emotions. Verses are soft and sentimental with strummed guitar parts backing up dynamic vocal lines, while choruses introduce heavy drum and bass grooves. Guitar parts shine as well, with strong power-chords and heated solos in the spotlight. There isn’t a chart in this one that won’t have you feeling sentimental.

Fresh off their most recent album Violet Street, Local Natives’ passionate single “When Am I Gonna Lose You” joins the Rock Band 4 DLC catalog this week. With its neo-psychedelic grooves and beautiful harmonies, Violet Street has been favorably compared to the band’s 2009 debut, Gorilla Manor. It’s hard not to sing along to “When Am I Gonna Lose You”, as it features an extremely memorable vocal hook. Bass parts switch between steady feels and melodic phrases, and the drum chart is straight-ahead but solid, allowing you to really lock in while performing.

Get ready to put your chops to the test with the Suicide Silence single, “Wake Up”, also available this week. “Wake Up” is the first single off the band’s second album, No Time to Bleed. The album debuted in the top 40 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. Right out of the gate, this track goes hard showcasing fast and direct drum, bass, and guitar licks. Vocals are extreme in every way, so matching singer Mitch Lucker’s intensity will be a challenge. If that wasn’t enough, a powerful guitar solo fills out the rest of the track for an all-around awesome experience. This is going to be one track you won’t want to let your guard down on.

The latest DLC trailer should provide players with a better idea of the songs’ pacing and structure.

Developed and published by Harmonix, Rock Band 4 is available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.