Composed by Jon Everist.

Music label Black Screen Records has announced that the soundtrack to turn-based strategy game BattleTech has been pressed on vinyl and available to pre-order now from its website.

Composed by Jon Everist, the game’s orchestral soundtrack has been pressed on two 180g black and white ink spot vinyl and is set for release this summer.

Full tracklisting:

Side A:

  • For All Mankind (Opening Cinematic)
  • Restoration (Start Menu)
  • Umbra
  • Mercenary Blues
  • Coronation Day
  • Past As Prologue (feat. Emily Ridgway)

Side B:

  • The Great Betrayal
  • Remember Me
  • March On Axylus
  • The Argo
  • I Didn’t Know
  • Follow The Money

Side C:

  • Wolf At The Door
  • Mech Bay Catanta
  • Meat Is Cheap
  • For The Reach

Side D:

  • The Vast Expanse
  • A Welcome Respite
  • First Strike
  • Flux
  • Vox Nihili
  • Who Will Watch The Watchers

Everist has also composed soundtracks for other video games, including strategy role-playing game Shadowrun: Hong Kong, third-person rogue-lite dungeon-crawler Necropolis, and mobile strategy game Planetstorm: Fallen Horizon.

The BattleTech soundtrack vinyl comes with a download code for the full digital album as well as the soundtrack to the upcoming BattleTech: Urban Warfare expansion.

The gatefold sleeve features artwork by Joel DeQue, the concept artist at Harebrained Schemes.

“I’m very proud to compile and press this soundtrack to vinyl,” Everist said. “Composing this score was the hardest thing I’ve ever done – a true labour of love that occupied my entire life for 3 years. I’m eternally grateful that Harebrained Schemes and Paradox Interactive allowed me to approach this score with the care and empathy I felt [its] incredible characters deserved.”

Pre-orders are available now from the Black Screen Records website with shipping expected by August.

The soundtrack to BattleTech is also available from digital stores and streaming services such as Bandcamp, Deezer, iTunes/Apple Music, and Spotify.