Pre-orders available now from iam8bit.

Production company iam8bit and developer Rare have announced that the soundtrack to the 2018 multiplayer adventure game Sea of Thieves is getting a vinyl release.

Sea shanties and orchestral compositions from the pirate-themed multiplayer game will be pressed on three ‘tropical island’ coloured vinyl discs. This triple-vinyl release comprises 38 tracks of music composed by Robin Beanland (Donkey Kong Country, Conker’s Bad Fur Day, and Fable Heroes).

The 3xLP album also features pop-up papercraft centre labels on the discs, a 24-page hardcover storybook (art by illustrator and designer Vivian Shih), and album artwork by illustrator Haley bbanditt Wakefield.

Pre-orders are available now from the iam8bit online store with shipping scheduled for Q3 2021.

The soundtrack to Sea of Thieves won the ‘Best Original Video Game Score’ category at the 64th annual Ivor Novello awards, beating Assassin’s Creed Odyssey and Q.U.B.E. 2.

Sea of Thieves is available for Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Windows.