The last DLC update for the month of April.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week features the music of American rock bands Against the Current and Dance Gavin Dance.

The following tracks will be available from 29th April:

Against the Current – “Running with the Wild Things”

Dance Gavin Dance – “Tree Village”

Songs can be bought individually from the Rock Band Music Store.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

Against The Current’s opening track from their debut album In Our Bones “Running With The Wild Things” helped introduce the world to their powerful and iconic sound. Featuring fantastic synth leads, catchy vocal hooks, driving guitar lines and incredibly danceable drum grooves, you’re in for a real treat of a track with this one.

Also an opening track, Dance Gavin Dance’s 2009 Happiness kicks off with “Tree Village.” The flurry of guitar runs and complex drum patterns make this a fun challenge but fans of hybrid clean/unclean vocals will also have lots of fun with this one.

To get a better idea of the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer (embedded below).

Rock Band 4 is developed and published by Harmonix for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.