Developer wants the soundtrack “to reflect skateboarding culture”.

Ahead of Skater XLs release later this month, developer Easy Day Studios has revealed numerous artists and bands that will be featured on the skateboarding game’s soundtrack.

“We really wanted the soundtrack to reflect skateboarding culture, as well as pay homage to some of the artists that provided the soundtracks to some of the most influential skate videos of all time,” said Jeff Goforth, marketing director at Easy Day Studios.

Contributors to the Skater XL soundtrack include rock bands Modest Mouse, Band of Horses, Interpol, Westkust, electronic music DJ and producer Getter, synthpop band Future Islands, experimental pop band Animal Collective, alternative rock band Silversun Pickups, open-ended musical collective STARHEADBODY, indie rock band Built to Spill, power pop band Cende, electronic solo artist Kratos Himself, and rock and roll band The Shivas.

The tracklisting will be unveiled when the game launches digitally on 28th July for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Windows (console platforms will also get physical releases). Skater XL will also be released on Nintendo Switch later this year.

The game is currently available via early access on Steam.