Pre-orders include a four-song DLC pack on launch day.

Rhythm game Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix is set for a digital release next month for Nintendo Switch and by pre-ordering the game now, players will get a free song pack on launch day.

The game will be available for purchase exclusively from the Nintendo eShop from 15th May. A free demo containing a couple of songs to play is available now.

By pre-ordering Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix, players will receive the Theme Song DLC pack comprising four tracks from previous Project DIVA games – “The Secret Garden” by Satoru Kōsaki, “Look This Way, Baby” and “Sekiranun Graffiti” by Ryo, and “Yume Yume” by DECO*27.

The Theme Song DLC pack will eventually be available for all players from 12th June.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix features 101 songs and includes tracks from the Project DIVA rhythm game series as well as new songs by artists such as NayutalieN, DECO*27, MikitoP, and Hachiya Nanashi.

The game has an Arcade Mode in which players can use familiar rhythm game controls and a Mix Mode which supports Nintendo Switch Joy-Con controls. The No Fail Mode can be turned on when playing a song for the first time so that players can get used to new tracks. A Practice setting also allows players to repeat any portion of a song.

Additional information including tracklisting, game features, costume modules, and the in-game T-shirt editor can be found on the game’s official website.

Aside from the base game, a Mega Pack edition can also be pre-ordered. The Mega Pack comes with six DLC song packs, each of which contains six songs. After the game launches, all six packs will be available for purchase individually or together in a bundle.

10 songs from the PlayStation 4 title Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Future Tone will also be released as DLC sometime in 2020.

Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA Mega Mix is developed and published by SEGA.