Artist formerly known as John Cougar and John Cougar Mellencamp.

This week’s downloadable content for Rocksmith 2014 Edition – Remastered comprises three country rock songs by American musician and singer-songwriter John Mellencamp.

The following songs are available now, possibly later due to region-specific publishing times:

  • John Mellencamp – “Jack & Diane” | E Standard – Lead/Rhythm; Drop D – Bass
  • John Mellencamp – “Pink Houses” | E Standard – Rhythm/Bass; Open G – Lead
  • John Mellencamp – “Small Town” | E Standard – Bass; Capo Required – Lead/Rhythm

Tracks can be bought individually or together with the John Mellencamp Song Pack.

To get a better idea of the songs’ tunings and arrangements, watch the latest DLC trailer (embedded below).

Rocksmith 2014 Edition – Remastered is designed as a teaching tool, available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, macOS, and Windows.

Visit the official game website for additional information.