A two-song update featuring the return of 5FDP.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week comprises two songs by American heavy metal band Five Finger Death Punch, one of which is a cover of a Kenny Wayne Shepherd single.

The following songs will be available from 17th October:

  • Five Finger Death Punch – “Blue on Black” *
  • Five Finger Death Punch – “Trouble”

* Part of the Rock Band Rivals Season 13 Spotlight Pass.

Tracks can be purchased individually.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

Our Five Finger Death Punch double-feature kicks off with “Blue On Black”. The latest single from the band’s seventh studio album AND JUSTICE FOR NONE, you’ll recognize it as a cover of the Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band hit. It marks Five Finger Death Punch’s 10th Hard Rock Digital Song Sales chart-topper, a huge milestone and beating out their own previous record of 9 songs. Drummers will have to match the intensity of the guitarist during the first half of the guitar solo.

On top of that, we’re also adding “Trouble”, the heavy track that kicks off the deluxe edition of AND JUSTICE FOR NONE (after appearing on the greatest hits album A Decade of Destruction). You’re right in the thick of it when the song starts, with a sudden drum intro and the guitar riff kicking in. The song will ease off just a bit for the choruses, but there’s a late guitar solo standing in your way of completing the track.

For a clearer look at the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer (embedded below).

Developed and published by Harmonix, Rock Band 4 is available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.