Kicking off the month of August with three DLC songs.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week comprises three songs: a track each by American rock bands A Day to Remember and Blink-182, and one by English metalcore band Asking Alexandria.

The following songs will be available from 1st August:

  • A Day to Remember – “The Plot to Bomb the Panhandle”
  • Asking Alexandria – “Final Episode (Let’s Change the Channel)”
  • Blink-182 – “Blame It on My Youth” *

*Part of the Rock Band Rivals Season 12 Spotlight Pass.

Tracks can be bought individually.

The descriptions below are taken from this week’s release notes:

A highlight from A Day To Remember’s first album on Victory Records, For Those Who Have Heart, is “The Plot to Bomb the Panhandle”. The song left a strong impression with listeners, being called out in multiple reviews. It’s also the band’s most played live track, having HUNDREDS of plays more than their second place song. To call it a fan favorite would be an understatement. Guitar and bass are plenty active, switching up regularly, but the real highlight is drums. Played by newly recruited member Alex Shelnutt, his style fits very well in Rock Band, with snare rolls and tom beats to challenge, but not overwhelm.

Asking Alexandria’s debut single “Final Episode (Let’s Change the Channel)” kicks things off. As the lead single from Stand Up and Scream, “Final Episode (Let’s Change the Channel)” made an immediate splash and helped signal the U.K. band’s arrival on the scene. In the years since its release, the song has gone Gold and continues to be the band’s most played live track. Quick hits on the bass pedal will test drummers’ technique, and bassists get a variety, including a riff anchored on green and some galloping late in the song. Guitarists have high speed strumming and more intense gallops, making it a good step up once you’ve got bass down.

Blink-182 is roaring back this summer with “Blame It On My Youth”, the first single from their upcoming album NINE. Joining “Bored to Death” and “Up All Night” as top 10 Billboard Hot Rock Songs successes, “Blame It On My Youth” is a sign of things to come with their new studio album. The song’s perfect for summer, with Mark Hoppus’ vocals taking charge. Drums are fun, as blink-182 is known for, and they aren’t as fast as some other blink-182 songs, keeping you from sweating too much. Matt Skiba’s harmonizing injects a lot of back-and-forth into the vocals.

To get a better idea of the songs’ pacing and structure, watch the latest DLC trailer.

Developed and published by Harmonix, Rock Band 4 is available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.