A couple of indie pop tracks this week.

The downloadable content update for Rock Band 4 this week consists of two indie pop songs from New York City-based ARJ, and lovelytheband from Los Angeles, California.

This week’s DLC tracks, available this Thursday on 23rd August, are as follows:

  • AJR – “Sober Up (feat. Rivers Cuomo)”
  • lovelytheband – “Broken”

The following song descriptions are taken from the release notes:

“Sober Up” comes to us from AJR ft. Rivers Cuomo off the band’s second album The Click. This is the first AJR song in Rock Band, though Rivers Cuomo is no stranger as frontman for Weezer. “Sober Up” topped the Billboard Alternative Charts, being a first for AJR AND a first for Rivers Cuomo as a solo artist. This strong performance has already gotten the song gold-certified in just a few short months. It’s a fun song for Rock Band as well, with bass showing off, mixing in some cello during the gaps to keep things going. Guitar’s got a stamina test, with some tremolo strumming in the third verse. And of course, singers get the bridge with Rivers Cuomo on duty.

lovelytheband’s “Broken” also joins Rock Band this week. You may recognize Mitchy Collins from another Rock Band artist, Oh Honey, and now he’s back with more catchy indie rock. “Broken” has torn up the charts since being released, and this summer it topped both the Billboard Alternative Songs AND Rock Airplay charts. Hot off the heels of their “Broken” success, lovelytheband recently released their debut album, finding it hard to smile, to widespread acclaim. When playing the Rock Band guitar chart, you’ll find a mix of the lead melody and chords when the vocals come down. Drums shine during the bridge where a disco-flipped chart cranks the difficulty up.

Tracks can be bought individually.

To get a better idea of the songs’ pacing and structure, give the latest DLC trailer below a watch.

Developed and published by Harmonix, Rock Band 4 is available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.